Calibration of resistance thermometers


DAkkS calibration of resistance thermometers (Pt100, Pt25, etc.)

Calibration of resistance thermometers (temperature sensors such as Pt100, Pt25, etc.) and indicators with DAkkS calibration certificate is done at slim ITS-90 fixed points. It is also possible to make calibrations according to the comparison method in liquid baths or calibration furnaces according to the guideline DKD-R 5-1 “Calibration of resistance thermometers”.

  • Guideline DKD-R 5-1 “Calibration of resistance thermometers” from -196°C to 962°C
  • Fixed point calibration from -189°C to 962°C
  • Turnaround time is five working days
  • Temperature probes from a length of 300mm can be calibrated
  • Temperature probes and indicators


DAkkS Uncertainty of Measurement: Calibration at Temperature Fixed Points

Fixed point Temperature Triple point Melting point Freezing point
Argon -189,3442°C 10 mK
Mercury -38,8344°C 3,5 mK
Water 0,01°C 2,5 mK
Gallium 29,7646°C 2,5 mK
Indium 156,7646°C 5,5 mK
Tin 231,928°C 7 mK 3 mK
Zinc 419,527°C 12 mK 3 mK
Aluminium 660,323°C 20 mK 5 mK
Silver 961,78°C 10 mK
The measurement uncertainties are k=2, include an ITS-90 characteristic curve (characteristic curve approximation according to ITS-90) and are given for the relevant range.

DAkkS Messunsicherheit: Vergleichskalibrierung

Vergleich mit Normal-Widerstandsthermometern

Range

Procedure

Uncertainty of measurement

-196°C in liquid nitrogen with calibration insert
DKD-R 5-1:2018
15mK
-80°C to -60°C in the calibration furnace or liquid bath
DKD-R 5-1:2018, KA16-10-05:2018-01
15 mK
 > -60°C to 90°C 10 mK
> 90°C to 200°C in a calibration furnace, liquid or solid bath
DKD-R 5-1:2018 KA16-10-05:2018-01
30 mK
> 200°C to 500°C 40 mK
> 500°C to 660°C 50 mK
> 660°C to 962°C 150 mK

Calibration at temperature fixed points

Klasmeier’s calibration service calibrates not only SPRTs but also resistance thermometers (Pt100, Pt25, Pt1000, working standard thermometers, etc.) using ITS-90 temperature fixed points for you. Each resistance thermometer is annealed at the highest temperature of use before calibration and the annealing drift is determined using the water triple point. Self-heating errors and hydrostatic pressure effects are investigated and taken into account during calibration. During each calibration, the hysteresis and the ITS-90 characteristic curve are also checked. The DAkkS calibration certificate is internationally accepted and can also be used abroad.

Short immersion depth from 300mm

By using slim and large temperature fixed points, as well as the modern ISO towers, standard thermometers of the ITS-90 (SPRTs as Pt100 or Pt25) and industrial reference thermometers (Pt100) can be calibrated from an immersion depth of 300mm with excellent measurement uncertainties.

 

Comparison of SPRTs with IPRTs at temperature fixed points

When calibrating reference thermometers at temperature fixed points of the ITS-90, there is the question of the required calibration points. In order to make sure that the number of temperature fixed points of the ITS-90 is also enough in the higher temperature range, we have done extensive investigations. As a result of these investigations, the following graph shows the comparison of a standard thermometer (SPRT) with a reference thermometer.

 

The temperature difference shows that the maximum characteristic curve difference of approx. 25mK is within the measurement uncertainty. For DAkkS calibrations in the higher temperature range, a plausibility check of the characteristic curve is done in addition to the mentioned tests. The test temperature is between the fixed point temperatures.

 

 

New digital archive Klasmeier Cloud: Calibration documents quickly and easily available

The new Klasmeier Cloud – the perfect archive for all calibration documents. From now on, our customers will find a QR code on all devices calibrated by Klasmeier, with which they can quickly and easily access our digital archive. Especially useful: In addition to all calibration documents, the contact details of the relevant contact person at Klasmeier are also always available there. So even five or more years from now, if you have any questions about your calibration product, you can find the information you need with just one click.

 

Questions about calibration?

Contact: Boris Kalb – b.kalb@klasmeier.com

Kalibrierung von Widerstandsthermometern


DAkkS Kalibrierung von Widerstandsthermometern
(Pt100, Pt25, usw.)

Kalibrierung von Widerstands-Thermometern (Temperaturfühler wie z. B. Pt100, Pt25, usw.) und direktanzeigenden Messgeräten mit DAkkS Kalibrierschein erfolgt an schlanken ITS-90 Fixpunkten. Es besteht zudem die Möglichkeit, Kalibrierungen nach der Vergleichsmethode in Flüssigkeitsbädern oder Kalibrieröfen nach der Richtlinie DKD-R 5-1 „Kalibrierung von Widerstandsthermometern“ durchzuführen.

  • Richtlinie DKD-R 5-1 „Kalibrierung von Widerstandsthermometern“ von -196°C bis 962°C
  • Fixpunkt-Kalibrierung von -189°C bis 962°C
  • Durchlaufzeit beträgt fünf Arbeitstage
  • Temperaturfühler ab einer Länge von 300mm kalibrierbar
  • Temperaturfühler und direktanzeigende Messgeräte


DAkkS Messunsicherheit: Kalibrierung an Temperaturfixpunkten

Fixpunkt Temperatur Tripelpunkt Schmelzpunkt Erstarrungspunkt
Argon -189,3442°C 10 mK
Quecksilber -38,8344°C 3,5 mK
Wasser 0,01°C 2,5 mK
Gallium 29,7646°C 2,5 mK
Indium 156,7646°C 5,5 mK
Zinn 231,928°C 7 mK 3 mK
Zink 419,527°C 12 mK 3 mK
Aluminium 660,323°C 20 mK 5 mK
Silber 961,78°C 10 mK
Die Messunsicherheiten entsprechen k=2, beinhalten eine ITS-90 Kennlinie (Kennlinienapproximation gemäß ITS-90) und sind für den jeweiligen Bereich angegeben.

DAkkS Messunsicherheit: Vergleichskalibrierung

Vergleich mit Normal-Widerstandsthermometern

Bereich

Verfahren

Messunsicherheit

-196°C in flüssigem Stickstoff mit Ausgleichsblock
DKD-R 5-1:2018
15mK
-80°C bis -60°C im Kalibrierofen oder Flüssigkeitsbad
DKD-R 5-1:2018, KA16-10-05:2018-01
15 mK
 > -60°C bis 90°C 10 mK
> 90°C bis 200°C im Kalibrierofen, Flüssigkeits- oder Feststoffbad
DKD-R 5-1:2018 KA16-10-05:2018-01
30 mK
> 200°C bis 500°C 40 mK
> 500°C bis 660°C 50 mK
> 660°C bis 962°C 150 mK

Kalibrierung an Temperaturfixpunkten

Der Kalibrierdienst der Firma Klasmeier kalibriert nicht nur SPRTs sondern auch Widerstandsthermometer (Pt100, Pt25, Pt1000, Arbeits-Normal-Thermometer, usw.) unter Verwendung von Temperaturfixpunkten der ITS-90. Jedes Widerstandsthermometer wird vor der Kalibrierung bei der höchsten  Einsatztemperatur ausgealtert und die Alterungsdrift mit Hilfe des Wasser-Tripelpunktes bestimmt. Eigenerwärmungsfehler und hydrostatische Druckeffekte werden bei der Kalibrierung untersucht und berücksichtigt. Bei jeder Kalibrierung wird zusätzlich die Hysterese und die ITS-90 Kennlinie überprüft. Der ausgestellt DAkkS Kalibrierschein ist international anerkannt und kann auch im Ausland verwendet werden.

Kleine Eintauchtiefe ab 300mm

Durch den Einsatz von Schlanken und Großen Temperaturfixpunkten, sowie den modernen ISO-Towern, können Normalthermometer der ITS-90 (SPRTs als Pt100 oder Pt25) und industrielle Referenzthermometer (Pt100) ab einer Eintauchtiefe von 300mm mit hervorragenden Messunsicherheiten kalibriert werden

Vergleich von SPRTs mit IPRTs an Temperaturfixpunkten

Bei der Kalibrierung von Referenzthermometer an Temperaturfixpunkten der ITS-90 wird immer wieder die Frage nach den benötigten Kalibrierpunkten gestellt. Um sicher zu stellen, dass die Anzahl der Temperaturfixpunkte der ITS-90 auch im höheren Temperaturbereich ausreichen, hat der Kalibrierdienst Klasmeier umfangreiche Untersuchungen durchgeführt. Die folgende Grafik zeigt als Ergebnis dieser Untersuchungen den Vergleich eines Normalthermometers (SPRT) mit einem Referenzthermometer.

 

Die Temperaturdifferenz zeigt, das die maximale Kennlinienabweichung von ca. 25mK innerhalb der Messunsicherheit liegt. Bei DAkkS-Kalibrierungen im höheren Temperarturbereich wird neben den genannten Untersuchungen zusätzlich noch eine Plausibilitätsprüfung der Kennlinie durchgeführt. Die Prüftemperatur liegt dabei zwischen den Fixpunkt-Temperaturen.

Neues Digitalarchiv Klasmeier Cloud:
Kalibrierdokumente schnell und unkompliziert abrufbar

Die neue Klasmeier Cloud – das perfekte Ablagesystem für alle Kalibrierdokumente. Ab sofort finden unsere Kunden auf allen von Klasmeier kalibrierten Geräten einen QR-Code, mit dem sie schnell und unkompliziert in unser digitales Archiv gelangen.
Besonders praktisch: Neben allen Kalibrierdokumenten gibt es dort auch immer gleich die Kontaktdaten des jeweiligen Ansprechpartners bei Klasmeier dazu. So finden Sie auch noch in fünf oder mehr Jahren bei Fragen zu ihrem Kalibrierprodukt mit einem Klick die gewünschten Informationen.

 

Fragen zur Kalibrierung?

AnsprechpartnerBoris Kalb – b.kalb@klasmeier.com